Do you have style?

Everyone learns differently. Some like to visually learn, where others like to auditory listen to a lecture. Each of the seven learning styles listed on this chart are  beneficial when used with the right content.

In this TED talk video, Tesia Marshik lectures about the different learning styles and the importance of critical self-relection. This might be hard to believe, but she suggests that learning styles don’t exist. We all have our own learning preferences, but they don’t enhance our learning.

WHAT?? Is this true??But…… I’m a better learner when I physically do something with my hands. Watch this video and decide for yourself.

Do you have a preferred learning style? Does it matter?

Don’t believe everything you think!! “Research is what I’m doing when I don’ know what I’m doing” -Wernher Von Braun

 

Leave a comment