Bloom’s Taxonomy

Creating a framework to organize and measure educational goals, was Benjamin Bloom’s objective when creating this system. Bloom determined decades ago, that most teaching was focused on lower level training, rather than meaningful personal development.

Bloom’s Taxonomy is broken down in three beneficial categories; Cognitive domain (Knowledge), psychomotor domain (Physical skills), and affective domain (Emotions).  Within each category are multiple levels of skills which can be used as a guidance tool, to determine an individual or groups academic level.

If you are involved with designing, delivering or evaluating classes, or you are simply looking for a checklist for personal development, this framework is an easy, clear and an effective way to help challenge the problems we face today.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s